The Board of Education

The Leadership Mission of the North Boone School Board is to set high standards for maximizing student achievement through responsible leadership and vision.

Meeting Calendar
Agendas & Minutes
Policy Manual

Board of Education Members

boardellingson Matt Ellingson
President of the Board
265 McCurry Road
Caledonia, IL 61011
Home: 815-201-2884
mellingson@nbcusd.org
Term Expires: April 2021
OMA Training Completed
hav Joe Haverly
Vice President of the Board
Curriculum Committee Chair – Booster Club Member –
Communications Committee Member
22808 Poplar Grove Road
Poplar Grove, IL 61065
Home: 815-871-1139
JHaverly@nbcusd.org
Term Expires: April 2019
OMA Training Completed
boardmoon Thomas Moon
Facilities-Long Range Planning Committee Chair –
Policy Committee Member
9588 Edson Road
Capron, IL 61012
Cell: 815-482-1532
TMoon@nbcusd.org
Term Expires: April 2021
OMA Training Completed
  Brian Haselhorst
Curriculum Committee Member – Booster Club Member
4128 Cornflower
Poplar Grove, IL 61065
Home: 815-742-1622
BHaselhorst@nbcusd.org
Term Expires: April 2021
ed Ed Mulholland
North Boone Education Foundation Liaison – Business Committee Chair –
Communications Committee Chair
6943 Hunter Road
Capron, IL 61012
Home: 815-543-5940
Work: 847-774-9269
emulholland@nbcusd.org
Term Expires: April 2019
OMA Training Completed
max Mary Maxey
Board Secretary
IASB Governing Board Representative – Policy Committee Chair
210 Carson Drive
Poplar Grove, IL 61065
Home: 815-979-3003
mmaxey@nbcusd.org
Term Expires: April 2019
OMA Training Completed
  Tom Kinser
Business Committee Member  – Facilities-
Long Range Planning Committee Member
18131 Poplar Grove Road
Poplar Grove, IL 61065
Home 815-262-5272
Tkinser@nbcusd.org
Term Expires:April 2021
Mark Olson, CPA
Treasurer
Cell: 815-988-9851
Fax: 866-901-2456